AUGUST 20, 2015

The night began with a special recognition award given to John Michon for his 33 years of dedication and service to the youth of Floral Park. During the ceremony, Superintendent of Recreation Kurt Meyfohrt took delight in presenting the Parkies of the Summer Awards to Codi Fletcher and Will Wichart.

The highlight of the evening was the announcement of the Campers of the Summer Awards. Mayor Tweedy presented this year’s female Camper of the Summer Award to Emma Kosak and male 2015 Camper of the Year to Liam Cunningham. Major trophy winners included Molly McInnis (cheerleading), Frances Reilly (kickball), James Haselbauer, Jack Nugent, Tiernan O’Reilly, Mike Matich (boys basketball) Sofia Popp, Rachel LeFave (girls softball), Aleski Armas, Ryan Cleere, Anthony Rodriguez, Danny Loumeau (boys soccer), Lauren Dodson, Tara Tam, Julia Manolios, Mary O’Connor (girls volleyball), Kate Lo, Sonya Huan, Grace Lavin, Maris Fernandez (girls basketball), Joey Kosakowski, Evan DeClemente, Dillon Hodgson, Joe Krug (boys football), Chloe Edwards, Mia Savignano (girls soccer), Mark Cunningham, James Krug (tennie ball), Jacqueline Kelly, Nathan Gee, Gregory Tam, Adam Gee, Katie Rudzewick, Ava Alpern, James Goodwin, William Kelleher, Kate Reid, Aaron Yeung, and Honahan Murali (tennis). Following the ceremony, campers, parents and staff enjoyed refreshments.