• The Floral Park Board of Trustees Swearing-In Ceremony was held on April 5, 2021. (Pictured Left to Right: Trustee Jennifer Stewart, Trustee Archie Cheng, Mayor Kevin Fitzgerald, Deputy Mayor Lynn Pombonyo & Trustee Frank Chiara.)
  • Honorable Village Justice Doug Hayden swears in newly-elected Floral Park Mayor Kevin Fitzgerald. (Pictured left to right: Jennifer Fitzgerald, Mayor Kevin Fitzgerald, James Fitzgerald & Village Justice Doug Hayden.)
  • Honorable Ed McCarty swears in newly-elected Trustee Lynn Pombonyo. (Pictured left to right: Trustee Lynn Pombonyo & Honorable Ed McCarty.)
  • Honorable Village Justice Doug Hayden swears in newly-elected Trustee Frank Chiara. (Picture left to right: Michael & Nicholas Chiara, Trustee Frank Chiara, Venetia Chiara, Giuseppe Chiara & Village Justice Doug Hayden.)
  • Honorable Village Justice Doug Hayden swears in newly-appointed Trustee Jennifer Stewart. (Pictured left to right: Katherine, Bridget & James Stewart, Trustee Jennifer Stewart, Kenneth Stewart & Village Justice Doug Hayden.)



The Mayor and four Trustees make up the governing board of our village. At the annual reorganization meeting, the Mayor assigns members of the Board of Trustees to act as Commissioners in charge of various departments. The members report on their department activities at each Board meeting. All matters of policy and procedure are acted upon by the Village Board.

The Village Board meets in regular public session twice each month (except during July and August) on the first and third Tuesdays, unless notice to the contrary is given. During July and August, the Village Board meets on the third Tuesday. These meetings are held in the Court Room on the 2nd floor of Village Hall at 8:00 pm for the transaction of village business and to provide a forum for residents to discuss any subject of interest. Changes in the regular meeting schedule and announcements for special meetings and hearings are publicized in the local newspaper.